Home > History > Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn

Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn

My name is Toast and I find it hard to play it cool.

I think it’s because generally I’m an enthusiastic person, if I like something I really like it. If I don’t like it, I just don’t give a damn.

If I like something it’s hard to fight showing how much I like it. Sometimes when I’m eating tasty food it’s so good I have to do a dance and sing. The chocolate dance has a bit of a following now.

With this in mind I find it hard to play it cool with girls. I don’t have a problem with drunk dialing or texting but the bit after the first date where you have to wait before calling them back is hard for me. Hard if you like them of course, if you aren’t interested it’s very easy to not seem too eager.

I spend a lot of time glaring at my phone and then the clock thinking ‘is it time yet?’ I suppose the fact that I’m thinking that and not texting is progress but I still don’t feel like Rhett Butler, maybe a mustache would help.

Categories: History Tags: , , ,
  1. modestmeaghan
    February 16, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    Personally, I don’t think there is anything better than a text pretty soon after a date has ended, saying that a great time you had. Maybe that’s just me though.

    • February 16, 2010 at 9:10 pm

      I agree, I called the Fez the next day and asked her out again, if that counts?

      • modestmeaghan
        February 16, 2010 at 9:22 pm

        It certainly does! I think waiting only makes the other person think that you aren’t interested. But this is coming from my limited dating experience.

  2. February 18, 2010 at 8:27 am

    modestmeaghan :

    It certainly does! I think waiting only makes the other person think that you aren’t interested. But this is coming from my limited dating experience.

    If there was just one agreed to set of rules, that would be great for everyone involved.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

