Home > Adventures in Dating > Honestly, who steals a hat?

Honestly, who steals a hat?

Toast

I am in London, I am hungover and I am in a flat with Biscuit and Dragon Force. Yes I’ve finally met the legendary Dragon Force. The reason I’m hungover is fairly obvious. I put lots of booze in my mouth.

I wasn’t supposed to be in London yet, but a chum said I could use her unbelievably swanky flat if I looked after her dog. This flat is amazing and central so I thought I’d take full advantage of it and come down early.

 The plan was to say hello to a couple of chums and then get an early night ready for the morrow.

Instead I turned up. Said hello, went back to check on the dog, had a brief costume change and then came out again. This is when it went a bit wrong. Someone stole my hat, which was a bit annoying. I mean honestly, who steals a hat?

I ordered far too much rum,and caught up with the London crowd. Biscuit and Dragon Force appeared and more rum was ordered. It was an excellent evening even if Tate was being a bit weird towards me. Not that I’m expecting anything, it just was a bit awkward.

I now feel a bit weird but I’m sure a brisk walk with a dog will sort my head out. Dogs are good for stuff like that, right? I need to be back on form for my date with the Fez tonight.

Categories: Adventures in Dating
  1. March 1, 2010 at 11:47 am

    Oh, the beauty, so wait, you posted this, already a bit liquored up, BEFORE your date with the Fez?? Biscuit, did you do this to Toast on purpose, you naughty boy?

    • March 6, 2010 at 11:31 pm

      Well it’s not STRICTLY against the rules.

      Besides, it’s not MY fault id Toast is totally out of the habit of drinking. Lightweight!

  2. March 1, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    I was drunk in the morning, but the afternoon I was okay again.

    You might say that’s louche but hey, I live life on the EDGE. That’s just how I roll. I’m a maverick, a rebel, a rogue.

    I am also unable to resist when someone says ‘would you like a cocktail’.

  3. March 1, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    Websters Dictionary uses the word Rogue as one of the defining words under Wicked. This pleases me!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

