Home > Adventures in Dating > Live phone date #1 – The call

Live phone date #1 – The call

Toast

It’s on! She is being friendly and stuff.

We are talking about things that have happened. She just had an interview for a room in a flat.

Now we are talking about the play we saw. I’ve said that I’ve been researching it and that I enjoyed it. She said she was nervous about viewing it because of the content.

I’ve asked her out again. She has said yes! We are now discussing details.

Me not being in London is a bit of an issue. Gah. She has said I should let her know when I’m next in London and we can take it from there. She is away this weekend in Oxford and doesn’t have her diary for what is happening next weekend.

So positive, but I need to get work to send me to London. I was going to be going down next week but something was cancelled. Bah. I shall have to find something else to send me to London. It’s worth it for the Fez.

I think as a science experiment Live Phone Dating sort of worked, it was hard to type and talk so perhaps it should be semi live. Or recorded and then typed out, or would that be a step too far?

  1. March 3, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    If THAT was a date then we need a M%!!! Slacker.

  2. March 4, 2010 at 4:18 am

    Sounds like things have potential. Proximity is a bit essential. Just sayin.

    • March 4, 2010 at 7:02 am

      Yeah. TBH, the ‘wilderness’ is only 45 minutes on the the train so it’s not

    • that
    • bad – more like I live on the wrong side of London.

      I am planning to move back, ASAP – which is in about a month. Yikes! That snuck up on me.

  • March 4, 2010 at 10:32 am

    That’s so funny to me, I forget the whole commuter difference thing. I travel more than 45 minutes for really good cup of a coffee on a whim on any given day. Yes, your welcome for my addition to thee global warming.

  • March 6, 2010 at 11:39 pm

    Your commute probably doesn’t cost the OBSCENE amounts that it does here! It’s a serious drain on the wallet traipsing into London you know!

    1. No trackbacks yet.

    Leave a Reply

    