Home > Adventures in Dating > Bollywood Nights

Bollywood Nights

Biscuit

I have been a naughty boy.

This is not because I have been absent for so long (an unavoidable attack of Real Life and a virused laptop), but because I have done a naughty thing.

This particular naughty thing was catalysed by a rather lovely bottle of Bollinger that I had been keeping in reserve for emergencies (read: in case I needed to impress a girl at short notice). I’m a firm believer in not saving things for the ‘special occasion’ which never arises so cracked open the Champagne to celebrate Dragonforce getting a new, andrather well paid, job (she was always complaining that I was saving it for some cheap girl and not her anyway).

After polishing off the bottle we retired to our respective rooms. This is when mistake No. 1 occured. I logged on to MSN. Cupcake was online. This is not a problem in itself because it had been a couple of years since we had spoken online so she did not remember that it was me.

However, buoyed along by the champagne, I broke cover. Mistake number 2.

We chatted for about 3 hours. There were web-cams. There was naughtiness. It was all rather fun! She had a new haircut (and reminded me rather of Alison Mosshart) and had been exercising so was in much better shape. Somehow the norks had remained at an ever impressive 34FF. 34FF!!! How I had missed them and her naughty eyes.

By 4am, heady on the euphoria of sexual excitement, I jumped into my car to meet her. We drove out to dark country lanes and hijinks ensued.

At 6am I crept back into he house, hoping that Dragonforce had not noticed I was missing. This was a Thursday night. 3 hours sleep is not enough to operate on but at least I was working from home so could sit around in my pants, answering emails and dropping toast crumbs on myself.

So, was it worth it?

Well, frankly yes. I am hindered in my dating escapades by comparing everyone to her. I find myself looking for the characteristics that attracted me to her, and comparing every kiss to those I had with her. However, amongst this I know full well that we could never have a relationship again. There has been too much hurt and I would never trust her again.

I am, at least, no further back than I was before, and the hijinks was superb. I felt like a naughty teenager! This is probably not a wise thing to repeat though.

Oh, and I found out from Dragonforce the following day that the very same night she had been texting her ex and had agreed to meet with the unspoken subtext of hijinks.

Naughty champagne!

  1. March 7, 2010 at 8:27 am

    I read, then I really tried to be shocked. No, honest, I did. Just couldn’t pull it off. Seriously, comparison dating, never a good thing. Must put the Cupcake in it’s proper place while dating. Tsk, tsk. :)

  2. March 7, 2010 at 9:38 am

    Yes. I absolutely agree. *self inflicts Chinese burn*.
    I rationalise it as ‘when I meet someone who really catches my attention I’ll be so interested in who THEY are that I won’t compare’. Actually, this HAS almost happened once. There was a girl I fell for VERY quickly (although circumstances were such that there was no chance of a relationship).
    There have been others who have thoroughly intrigued me. Maybe I just need girls with a strong and individual personality.
    Maybe I just need to stay off msn when I have had a drink! :D

    (Edited for clarity after initially responding by phone when very tired. Stupid predictive text!)

  3. March 7, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    Some of us are so besotted by that which is bad for us that we cannot resist it. So, to summarize, yeah, nix the MSn while drinking. ;)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

