Home > Adventures in Dating > Toast is in a relationship

Toast is in a relationship

Toast

This post going to be broken down by day because a lot has happened. It might be worth getting a cup of tea before you start reading.

Thursday & Friday
Rode down to see the Fez in London after work. I was dressed as Tom Cruise in Top Gun, which made the Fez cackle with laughter. 

I had a  bottle of champagne with me and she made a pie (Steak and Guinness). I like cooking with her. It was a lovely evening and I left in the morning late and very reluctantly. I had to go to a work thing up North so couldn’t ‘work from home’ even if I wanted to. I wanted to work from home.

Saturday
At the work thing. I had to judge something at 4.30 so I couldn’t leave before then.

The judging went well, but we got told off for spending too long judging. Honestly, you try to do your job well.  The very moment it was over I ran off the stage and hopped onto the bike.

It would be an understatement to say I rode like the devil down to London. The devil would have backed off a bit and said ‘steady on old bean’. I probably set new world record for journey between the place up North and in London. It’s amazing the effect having a pretty girl waiting for you has on travel times.

I arrived in record time, slightly spaced out. I had a  shower and a change of clothes which made me feel human again. The Fez and I drank champagne and played computer games with her  flatmates. The Fez’s flatmate has Guitar Hero 5 and so people were leaping around the room while they played along with The White Stripes. It was very jolly.

Sunday
This was the first time that I’d woken up with the Fez that didn’t involve me charging out of the door at stupidly early o’clock. We had a relaxed breakfast in bed (fruit salad, croissants, tea) and I told the Fez that I would like her to be my girlfriend. She said yes. An official announcement was made on Facebook shortly afterwards.

The Fez had to revise for some exams so I went off to visit a chum and walk the beagle. I hopped onto the bike and whizzed across London to see the dog. When I reappeared the Fez and I went to the shops to buy some lovely food and then eat it. We ate muscles in white wine sauce with crusty French bread and then had a little nap.

In the evening we went to meet a chum for his birthday celebrations. He was drunk when we arrived but in good spirits. We stayed for a few drinks and then hopped into the night bus before collapsing into bed. We had planned to cook a risotto together but we were both so exhausted we decided to save it for another time.

It was an excellent weekend, fact.

Lessons learned

  • Dressing like Tom Cruise can make girls laugh it’s a bit chilly to be just wearing a T-shirt and dog tags
  • Large motorbikes do impress girls
  • If you go on a walk long enough to tire out a beagle, it will exhaust you too
  • Riding through London when everyone is off watching the marathon is very entertaining
  • Girls are ace

Marriage percentage – 60%, but this shit just got real.

  1. April 27, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    Serious stuff going on here. Facebook announcements and all, that is big stuff!!

    • April 27, 2010 at 9:54 pm

      Shawn, what happened to your face?!!!

  2. April 28, 2010 at 6:31 am

    Yes it is Shawn. Although I’m not sure what the next step will be? Perhaps some sort of assessment via friends?

  3. April 28, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    I have no idea. If you boys will forgive me, I appear to be ill. What on earth has happened here? Oh my……..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

