Home > Adventures in Dating > Gin and Guests

Gin and Guests

Toast

The Fez is coming to visit me in the wilderness. She will appear at some time after work, and will be staying for the weekend, the long weekend. This means I’m frantically cleaning everything I possibly can and re-arranging the cottage a bit so it looks like somewhere a grown-up lives.

This is more challenging then it sounds, I think ‘bloke-chic’ would be an understatement. It’s not all smoked glass and posters of sports cars but spiritually it’s pretty close.

At least I have some smashing gin now. Having smashing gin will make up for the lack of cooker or the slightly spooky ‘entirely empty room’. Yes if in doubt, get gin. That’s what I say.

  1. May 5, 2010 at 4:31 am

    Did the Gin convince her you live like an adult? I must say, you really might be past that point by now, don’t you think?

  2. May 5, 2010 at 4:32 am

    By the by, boys, I don’t appear as a seasick sponge anywhere else. Is there some particular reason for this?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

