Home > Etiquette > Dragonforce: A Qualifier

Dragonforce: A Qualifier

Biscuit

In the interest of perspective I should now add some qualifiers for readers who will not know the Dragonforce that I know.

DF is pretty much the best person I have lived with. I do not mean that she is the best for when I have a lot to do the next morning and we have a fresh bottle of gin in the house. No, she is terrible for me in those situations as we will sit up cackling whilst watching ridiculous telly or playing Rock Band FAR too loud too late at night. Those occasions are, however, lots of fun.

If there were a ‘spaz’ chart in the house then, for different reasons, we would probably be level pegging. Last night, however,  was clearly and episode of ‘spaz’ on her part (earning a new giraffe sticker on the chart) but not malice of forethought. It’s pretty much how we are most of the time and it’s normally fine.

Unfortunately, booze + situation that required tact = spaz

I have revised the lesson learned to:

– Attach remote controlled electrodes to DF when we next go out so I can effect some aversion therapy in moments of ill considered comments.

This lesson has the advantage because it involves both HELPING someone and electricity. If I could just somehow involve a robot in there it would pretty much be the best lesson ever.

  1. May 24, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    Well, on the bright side, lesson learned. Although, that whole electricity thing might be a bit tricky. ;)
    Scalene’s bright haired friend? Maybe….possibly….yes, no maybe??

    • May 24, 2010 at 5:08 pm

      Oh she sounds very, very alluring indeed. It remains to be seen if that will come to fruition but I clearly need to follow up on that suggestion.
      …especially since you recommended it. That basically makes it law doesn’t it?

  2. May 26, 2010 at 3:51 am

    Yes, dating laws are borne from these lips. You are correct.

  3. hi
    March 1, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    cool pic

    • March 2, 2011 at 12:54 am

      Well, I can’t claim credit as I can’t remember where I… err… ‘borrowed’ it from!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

