Home > Uncategorized > A manly trip to the pub

A manly trip to the pub

Toast

Scalene and I went to the pub to talk about man stuff, okay to talk about girls.

I’ve not been feeling terribly pro-women over the last few weeks. I could name lots of things I like more than ladies (crisps, dinosaurs, gin) and I’m not really tempted to get in a relationship with one at the moment.

Even worse I’m not even tempted to run off with one to Vegas and get married by Elvis. That is just wrong. That is normally a constant urge, and why I have to hide my passport from myself on pay day.

As most of you would suspect Scalene and I just ended up laughing like idiots in the pub all evening, and definitely not talking to any of the girls there. Actually that was a bit weird, in the early evening the bar was absolutely stuffed with girls and no chaps. I should remember that.

It was an excellent evening and after talking over stuff with Scalene I think I’m ready to at least try meeting someone for a coffee/12 cocktails. However since I’ve not got a clue who to date next. I’m going to throw it out to the interspaz.

What sort of person should I try and go on a date with next? Try and keep it vague like an American rather than Lea Michele.

  1. July 29, 2010 at 7:41 am

    Who was drinking LEFFE???
    That stuff is mental.
    *goes and cries that he could not come to the pub too*

  2. July 29, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    Probably your best bet is an actual date with Scalene. He IS charming, after all.

  3. July 29, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    This is exactly what you manly men needed. Well done. Glad to see you back, Toast.

    (ps- I totally vote Lea Michelle. I know, that’s not the point. But she’s lovely.)

  4. July 30, 2010 at 6:11 am

    Biscuit – I drank Leffe, it made my head cry the next day.

    Molly Bennett – Scalene has many positive points but sadly the whole ‘being a chap’ thing is a bit of a deal breaker for me.

    TxtingMrDarcy – Glad to be back, and yes I know what you mean about Lea Michelle. She is on the instant marriage list. ‘Hi Lea, I’m a big fan, will you marry me?’

  5. Meg
    July 30, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    As an American ‘lady’, I NEED to know more about your obsession with women from my country. Is it the crudeness? The power or drive? Independence? Sarcasm? I possess all of these traits, almost to a fault, and never heard someone crave a foreigner from this magic world of ‘America.’ Please enlighten me.

  6. July 30, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    Meg – I could probably do a whole post just on what is great about American women.

  7. Meg
    July 30, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    Then I believe you have your next assignment.

  8. July 31, 2010 at 7:49 am

    Meg – Your wish is my command. Enjoy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

