Home > Adventures in Dating > I’m planning to do something extremely stupid

I’m planning to do something extremely stupid

Toast

I am a spaz because I did something very silly today. On the way to the gym I bumped into Chuck and now we are talking.

Last year this woman really messed with my head, I mean really messed with my head. We had a brief, intense affair that left me struggling to sleep. She was not good news.

She was one of those sexually tempestuous brunettes who are utterly toxic and yet I struggle to resist.

I won’t go into the long back story but it took a while before I finally untangled myself from her clutches. She nearly snared me again a couple of times but I managed to fight her off eventually.

These days I’m neutral towards here, or put another way ‘Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn’.

Until today.

I think I’m going to blame the post gym-rush but when Chuck emailed me something pointless I actually replied and worse than that I replied in a slightly flirty way.

Before I realised what had happened we had vague plans for a drink.

I can’t decide if this is a bad thing or not. I’m defintely not going to get wrapped up in that whole melee again.

I have a strict policy of girls only get one trip on the Toast love bus and once they get off they can’t get back on again. So why am I doing this? Is it because I’m bored or is a test? Or perhaps I’m just stupid.

  1. B
    August 19, 2010 at 7:36 pm

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

  2. August 19, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    No I’m not stupid? :P

  3. August 22, 2010 at 9:19 am

    “one trip on the Toast love bus” THAT is freaking hilarious!! I don’t know what you are going to do about the girl you have given a boy’s name, but I love that line!

    • August 22, 2010 at 9:36 am

      “the Toast love bus”… It DOES sound like some kind of festival attraction.

  4. August 22, 2010 at 10:07 am

    Wicked Shawn – I did nothing. It was a momentary wobble. Hurrah for self control (in small doses).

    Have some stuff to report, just brewing up some coffee before tell the story.

  5. August 23, 2010 at 3:34 am

    @Biscuit-or a line from a really bad 70’s disco song……

    @Toast-Oh goody, I will make a point of trying to find time to read it. Work has been running me crazy for weeks, but I have slowed a bit. I even wrote 2 posts for the first time in over a month.

  6. August 23, 2010 at 6:24 am

    Sorry to hear about work being mad, hopefully it will calm down a bit soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

