Home > Adventures in Dating > Follow the yellow brick road…

Follow the yellow brick road…

Biscuit

At this very moment (of writing, not you reading it) I am sat in a house surrounded by the boxes and detritus of moving house. I am supposed to be moving in an hour, but I am doing very badly!

In my very first post on this wager, my second stated goal was:

“2. Move to LONDON”

It’s taken 7 months since I wrote that first post but here I am on the cusp of a new epoch: I am about to fulfil that very goal! Admittedly that was supposed to be preceded by “1. Get a job in LONDON.”, but that’s not the point. I still have my old job and will reverse commute until I can remedy that. Dragonforce is in Qatar and the only thing between me and the Emerald City is my acute ability to procrastinate.

I fully intend to take the gold paved motorway to London into my new life of high flying parties, stylish well cut suits and montage sequences of highly successful dates (including at least one where I sneakily dab ice cream onto the nose of the object of my affections* as I offer her the delicious dairy treat, followed by her faux outrage and my contrived laughter).

Admittedly I will probably have to take Toast shopping with me to point out the difference between shiny shoes and brightly coloured sneakers, but that’s not the point either.

The downside of this is that I may not have an interweb connection for a couple of weeks, but I’m sure we can find a way to feed reports back.

So; worldly possessions on my shoulder and a healthy desire not to get stabbed in the face by a city yoot’ in my heart… here I go!

Wish me luck. =D

*Object of affections may or may not be Alison Mosshart.

  1. August 28, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    Good luck! How exciting. Shall watch with interest from the provinces as you hang out with the glitterati…..

  2. August 29, 2010 at 3:53 am

    So excited for you! One goal attained. Most excellent!

  3. Fuckwittery
    August 29, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    Wheeeeeeee Londres adventures! Good luck with the commute and finding a new job in this glorious mess!

  4. August 30, 2010 at 12:39 am

    Molly, Shawn and Fuckwittery (seems so rude actually addressing you as ‘Fuckwittery’!), thank you for your kind wishes! It’s all rather exciting! I have somewhat stalled with the unpacking though ever since I got the TV and stereo hooked up! :D

    I’m trying to find a meaningful way to still write posts whilst I don’t have t’interspaz as my phone won’t let me do it, but normal service will be resumed shortly.

    In the mean time, you can at least digest the waffle from Twitter if you are so inclined! x

  5. fuckwittery
    September 5, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    och as a general rule fuckwittery avoids fucktwittery – it’s a recipe for disaster. You can call me dithering if that’s any better – my blog used to be called dithering heights before I got founded out :O ! So I shall just wait for you to find your way back to full blown t’interweb for biscuity updates. x

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

