Home > Adventures in Dating > A visiting Virginian (Or why girls with booze are always welcome)

A visiting Virginian (Or why girls with booze are always welcome)

Toast

The Virginian wanted to meet up this weekend. She was quite adamant about it, for some reason she felt a bit guilty after our last encounter and thought she should make it up to me by visiting with booze.

I was down in London for vague work reasons, well actually I could have done the same work from the wilderness but decided that it would be more fun to do it in London at Biscuit’s house.

The Virginian made her way over late in the evening. She was slightly concerned that the directions I’d given her were all part of some sort an elaborate prank to get revenge for being kicked out. I hadn’t even thought of being that cunning. I’ll save that for next time.

Eventually she appeared armed with booze and wearing an excellent pair of wellies (she had other clothes on too) and looking slightly sheepish.

I made the ‘This isn’t working out for me’  joke a few times, and I suspect I’ll make it a few times more in the future. She apologised for that again and said she had been deeply drunk.

I had to finish off a bit more work before we could drink or anything like that so the Virginian waited patiently until I was done and then pounced on me.

It was like a proper jump and everything, I was terribly impressed. Never underestimate the lure of athletic abilities

We were kissing like teenagers when Biscuit returned with his dad. This caused a briefly awkward moment that was covered up with more booze and laughter.

The Virginian then stayed the night and I didn’t kick her out of bed at any point.

In the morning I made her breakfast (fresh croissants, a selection of pastries and coffee) and we sat about reading the papers.

Biscuit and I forced her to watch British comedy DVDs as part of a cultural exchange, that also included crumpets and British chocolates. This was a mixed success but eventually we found some things that the Virginian liked.

At around lunch time I walked her to the tube station and said goodbye with vague plans to meet up again this weekend.

I suspect we might be drifting towards some sort of relationship.

Marriage percentage: 34%

  1. fuckwittery
    October 3, 2010 at 11:38 am

    Everything considered, 34% seems awfully low…?

    • October 3, 2010 at 11:42 am

      I’d say it was pretty fair. That’s a 1/3 chance of spending the rest of my life with her.

  2. October 3, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    Croissants and coffee for the girl who threw you out of bed, literally, the weekend before. You are too kind.

    • October 7, 2010 at 4:10 pm

      I’m with you, Shawn. So far, American girls are getting a questionable rep from this girl. I have my eye on her.

  3. fleetstreetfox
    October 3, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    Can the Mars bar be a king-sized one? She used you again, dopey. Just enjoy it! Relationship, my big hairy bum it is…

  4. October 3, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    So do you think wellies would enhance my sex life?

  5. October 3, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    Wicked Shawn – I believe in being a good host.

    FleetstreetFox – I love how you still think you are going to get the chocolate. It is *terribly sweet*. Just so you know, I’d like my Mars Bar to be chilled.

    Molly Bennett – Depends on how you wear them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

