Home > Adventures in Dating > Rule six is important

Rule six is important

Toast

I think we should all just take a moment to remind Biscuit, and his giggly house guest about this rules of the Wed Or Dead Wager.

6. EVERY date must be blogged.  No secret dates. No ‘we just went for a coffee’. Every single one has to be recorded. Also you have to provide a Marriage Percentage (M%), scored at the end of the date.

See that. Every date.

This will make more sense when Biscuit posts about what happened on Thursday night. It should be a good post too, considering the woman involved said:

‘If you post this I will hunt you down and gut you like a fish.’

  1. October 3, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    Rules are rules. Biscuit’s mistake here is he is mixing in girls who know about the blog. Then, they have that little added thrill of “will he blog about me” or “am I special enough to keep him from blogging about me” type BS. Huge misstep. Tsk tsk.

  2. October 3, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    Oh, I don’t know. I have a slight bit of experience in the field of copping off with people who were aware of my blog (though I haven’t shown the sort of flair for it that Biscuit has…) and – though it wasn’t an ideal situation – it ended up being fairly worthwhile nonetheless.

    Of course, I didn’t have to give the girl in question a marriage potential quotient.

  3. October 3, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    Right. Plus, she will get to then comment on his blog of the date. Thus allowing for open debate of his version of the debate. So, will he openly give his honest feelings of the date? Or do we get a homogenized, “I know she will be reading this” version?

  4. October 3, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    Shawn – Yes rules are rules. Plus the girl mentioned kept smirking after she complained so I think she loves it really.

    Scalene – Yes I imagine what ever Biscuit puts as a marriage percentage someone is going to be offended.

    Shawn – We will see if she comments won’t we? I have forced Biscuit not to do a ‘homogenized version’.

  5. fuckwittery
    October 4, 2010 at 8:44 pm

    Giggly house guest?!! You make me sound like a vacuous moron. Oh wait…

  1. October 3, 2010 at 6:47 pm
  2. May 3, 2011 at 3:23 pm

Leave a Reply

