Home > Adventures in Dating > The news of the tiny world

The news of the tiny world

Toast

I’ve kinda got some big news. no, I’m not pregnant, it’s bigger than that. I’m moving back to London.

I’ll be moving in with Biscuit. A you can imagine this is bound to cause a whole range of hilarious consequences.

The fun doesn’t stop there, on no. I’ve got a new job (hence the move to London) and in my new job I’ll be working about three metres away from Mia.

This wasn’t the main reason for me getting this job, but it was a definite perk. The new job will also allow me to meet loads of other exciting new people. Ding Dong. I’ll be back on the party circuit in a big way.

I’d had this all confirmed on Friday so I went down to London to celebrate. There had been a bit of celebrating on Wednesday too when I had the first hint of this happening. This was the sort of thing that requires a very thorough celebration.

On Saturday Biscuit and I drank a lot of booze made cakes and were visited by an old chum RB and The Virginian. There was a lot of giggling.

It was a great evening of laughter and accordions. The only minor blip was when Biscuit said ‘This isn’t working out for me‘ as a joke to The Virginian and she got a bit miffed and accused me of telling Biscuit everything I do.

I did say that whole episode had been exactly the sort of thing that chaps share, I had been kicked out of a bedroom at 1am. I neglected to mention the blog.

Anyway the rest of the evening was very jolly and ended up with four very mashed people crashing out. It was like a prototype house-warming.

Marriage percentage (for the Virginian) – 38% – Although was it a date if it was a sort of mini-party?

The other thing of note was that a friend in America, Lady Gatsby (I’ll explain that name in another post) emailed me to say she had bumped into a fan off the blog in a bar in Washington DC.

It’s weird to think that one of our readers just happened to in a bar and sat down next to a chum. The world is tiny sometimes. So hello May! Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip with your fiancé.

I need to lie down now, and swap my head for a less hurty one.

  1. October 10, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    Oh my god, talk about small world! May is on of my bestest friends in the whole wide world!! She’s currently in DC with her fiance, Pete, so it must be her (unless there are other engaged Mays prancing around the East coast at the moment who are fans of this blog… entirely possible, I suppose).

    But how very, very bizarre.

    I’m going to be her maid of honour at her wedding next September! Or matron of honour, really, since I’m an old married now, but that sounds like I’d have to have facial hair and smell of biscuits.

  2. October 10, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    One of my, not on of my. Am an illiterate fool.

  3. May
    October 10, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    Hello Toast! I started Reading your blog through Lumpy Badgers blog…totally random!!!!

    Your friend is great fun, myself and Pete very much enjoyed her and her friends company! Loving the small world, fantastic!!!

    Looking forward to your future exploits….good lick with the English ladies!

  4. October 10, 2010 at 11:19 pm

    This is sure to create lots of new blog posts. I know, I’m selfish! :)

  5. Lady Gatsby
    October 11, 2010 at 2:07 am

    When the world gets so small, it reminds us to all that you should treat people with kindness and generosity, and not pick your nose in public.

  6. October 11, 2010 at 10:49 am

    But picking my nose in public is the only fun I have left.

  7. October 11, 2010 at 10:50 am

    By the way, also extremely excited to hear of the new co-habiting with Biscuit arrangement. Will lead to larks aplenty, I am sure. And BBC Three will probably try to make a sitcom based on your lives.

  8. October 11, 2010 at 10:51 am

    Oh yes, it’s me again. May, just realized you said ‘good lick with the ladies’. Was that intentional?? How very rude.

  9. October 13, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    Lumpy Badger – yes the world is tiny and magical (even if you do pick your nose in public)

    May – Ha, this is one of the best things to happen with the blog, fact. Although I should worn you, since you have commented Biscuit will probably try and snog you. It’s what he does.

    Lady Gatsby – Good attitude

    Wicked Shawn – Come and visit, that will be post worthy.

    • October 14, 2010 at 7:57 pm

      I feel like I’m getting a thoroughly undeserved reputation here.
      Foxy snogged me … SNOGGED ME I TELLS YA!!!

      • October 15, 2010 at 8:43 am

        How many readers have we met : 2
        How many readers have you *ahem* snogged : 2

        That’s 100% of the readers.

  10. October 14, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    My newest post is about a visit from another blogger! It is time for me to break the internet/real life continuum now. So true!!

  11. October 15, 2010 at 8:55 am

    I didn’t snog Scalene!
    Toast = pwned

  12. October 15, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    How can you resist Scalene????? He’s irresistible!!!!

  13. October 15, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    Shawn… has Mr Scalene been sending you pictures of his winkle?
    You can tell me, I’m a grown up.

  14. may
    October 23, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    Oh lordy I did indeed say ‘good lick with the ladies’!
    Maybe I did mean it, maybe I didn’t…one can’t quite tell at the moment. I am in a daze of food and booze in holiday land still….I am a bit rude so I probably did mean it!!

    Love the randomness of life!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

