Home > Adventures in Dating > Dating after the Apocalypse

Dating after the Apocalypse

Toast

Since it appears to be stupid week for me I must reveal the final stupid thing I have planned.

I’m going for drinks with an ex. An ex called Chuck who absolutely messed with my head at around this time last year. Proper Hell-raiser style mind-screwing.

I won’t go into the full details just yet, that’s worth saving for another post, but she was positively toxic last year.

I’m over her now so I’m not sure what the drinks are about. She asked me, I said yes, I suppose because I’m moving away and I’m curious. She no longer has any effect on me, so it should be safe.

The only bit that causes mild concern is she keeps going on about how she has booked the next day off. I hope she isn’t expecting us to get back together because that is not happening, ever.

Even if there was an apocalypse and she was the last woman on earth I still wouldn’t get back together with her.  I know that after five minutes she would start moaning about how our burnt out car wasn’t big enough or how I used to try harder with my facepaints  when we first started going out.

So really my plan for the evening is to turn up, have one drink, say something cutting like ‘Frankly my dear I don’t give a damn’ and then walk off into the night.

Yeah, that would be awesome.

  1. October 19, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    NO! WAH!!! GRRRR!!! *waving hands frantically*

    We do not hang out with toxic girls. BAD.

    I now return you to your normal, sane Txtingmrdarcy.

  2. October 19, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    It’s just one drink, what could possibly go wrong?*

    *The affair started with a ‘quick drink after work’

  3. October 19, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    You’re doooooomed!! Dooooooooooomed, I tell you!

  4. Fleetstreetfox
    October 19, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    Toast, may I refer you to the date I told you about last week. To paraphrase you, why date someone so awful?

  5. October 19, 2010 at 10:38 pm

    Don’t feel so bad about telling you I had a drink with the Bad Egg last week, then.

    *ducks*

  6. October 20, 2010 at 7:43 am

    Wll since we’re admitting folly. I spoke with cupcake on MSN for the first time since the wedding where I disappeared with Cola Lollies.

    In my defence she did show me her new bra. That makes it okay. FACT.

  7. fuckwittery
    October 20, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    “…An ex called Chuck who absolutely messed with my head at around this time last year. Proper Hell-raiser style mind-screwing.”
    So is this drink a good idea…? Obviously yes. See how many times you can make sexual references about her mum or indeed, dad, before she stalks off.

  8. October 23, 2010 at 7:51 am

    Lumpy Badger – You will be delighted to hear that I cancelled it because she was being weird.

    FleetStreetFox – That person sounds very wise.

    Clair – Oh noes! I hope you looked amazing.

    Biscuit – TSK. Still I think after the wedding with Cola Lollies you are still covered in win.

    FuckWittery – I like it! Sadly it’s unlikely to happen now. she was wiffling on about how stressed she was at work and stuff and so I just cancelled it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

