Home > Adventures in Dating, Dating Science > Dating advice from mum

Dating advice from mum

Toast

My mother just emailed me some dating advice. I thought I’d share it because it made me laugh.

‘It’s probably time you went out with someone who wasn’t

a) So incredibly dazzlingly beautiful men crash their cars when she walks down the street and

b) An evil devil-woman.

It’s just a suggestion… Love Mum

Yes, she has met a few of my ex-girlfriends.

  1. October 21, 2010 at 8:56 am

    I nearly just did a tea bukake over my keyboard when I read that! =D

  2. Carolinehearne
    October 21, 2010 at 11:29 am

    Your mum sounds very savvy. Listen to the wise.

  3. Fleetstreetfox
    October 21, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    My mum says things like “he was on a website showing his WHAT?” and “you need to find a nice boy from Kent”. Occasionally there’s a “you can freeze your eggs these days, you know”. Can we swap?

  4. fuckwittery
    October 21, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    The long and short of my ma’s dating advice was, “sweetheart… Men are SHITS”.

  5. October 21, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    Hey, at least it was from your mum. I had a conversation with my nan a few weeks back where she cautioned me to use condoms.

    I <3 my nan. :)

  6. October 22, 2010 at 12:26 am

    Haha, that’s awesome! I must say, if you avoid one of those you’ll usually avoid the other. What an awesome Mum you have.

  7. October 22, 2010 at 1:38 am

    Basically, your mom wants you to date ugly girls and Biscuit’s nan wants him to shag pretty girls, but do it safely. Biscuit totally wins this round!

  8. October 23, 2010 at 7:24 am

    Caroline – My mum is very wise indeed, but also silly.

    FleetstreetFox – Given I know the back story to what made your mum say that, I think that’s an entirely reasonable response.

    Fuckwittery – Heh. What did your dad say to that?

    Perfect – She is pretty skill.

    Wicked Shawn – I refute that. *sticks out tongue*

  1. December 4, 2010 at 12:01 pm

Leave a Reply

