Home > Adventures in Dating > Goodbye Virginia

Goodbye Virginia

Toast

I’ve had the call with the Virginian, so she knows that we aren’t going to be doing sexy time anymore and that what ever it was, it was over.

The whole conversation was harrowing. Lots of long pauses, endless pauses punctuated with the occasional ‘I don’t want this’ or ‘why?’.

There wasn’t a massive why, and I didn’t feel it would have been wise to say ‘I just don’t want to marry you and I’ve got a wager to win’. Instead I went with the usual platitudes.

When ever I have to make this call (Which is thankfully not too often) I always try to temper my explanation a little so I don’t hurt their feelings.

This is why I’ve never told a women she is so boring she makes me want to eat my own ears off just so I don’t have to hear her talk about ponies anymore.

In hindsight I think I should have made this call weeks ago, ideally sometime before we had actually met.

We were never actually going out it and yet it ranks in my top three all time worst break-ups.

I needed a stiff drink afterwards.

  1. October 25, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    All breakups deserve drinks, good, bad or indifferent. Someone else should buy, just for the record!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

