Home > Dating Science > A diagram showing why Toast is single

A diagram showing why Toast is single

Toast

Diagrams are great, they are good because they let you express complex ideas in a clear way.

Here is a useful diagram that explains why after 9 month of the contest neither one of us is close to winning the bet. Or I suppose at least why I’m not any closer to winning the bet. Getting married is hard.

It all seemed so much easier when the wager was first made. We were at that wedding after having watched the least likely husband we knew (He was known as ‘sickboy’ to us) gleefully stride down the aisle.

Later at the reception the wager was being formulated over slightly too many bottles of wine.

“It is simple,” I said to Biscuit, “Find a woman who is slightly too good for you, convince her otherwise and then marry the shit out of her.”

I do tend to get a bit dramatically sweary when I’ve had too much Merlot, but the point is valid.

  1. L.A.
    November 16, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    hahah, can i borrow this diagram? i’m in love with it. that’s why i’m single, because i fall for great venn diagrams with pretty colors.

  2. November 17, 2010 at 4:41 am

    I love unicorns. I also love having a bit too much wine and being told I am swearing too muc, or maybe it’s too loudly, which is a terrible trait in a girl. But it always makes people laugh and guys stalk me. Whatev.

  3. November 18, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    L.A.: Borrow away, maybe it will help you find a unicorn of your own.

    WickedShawn: Don’t change, ever.

  4. L.A.
    November 18, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    Thank you. I’ve stolen it and changed it to meet my every whim. Although I’m not actually looking for a unicorn, just a hockey player.

  5. November 20, 2010 at 3:27 pm

    Not possible. I love my wicked ways!

  6. missmaladroit
    July 26, 2011 at 7:26 pm

    Biscuit :
    “Find a woman who is slightly too good for you, convince her otherwise and then marry the shit out of her.”

    Oh my god… best quote of all time.

  7. missmaladroit
    July 26, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    (Also my apologies on getting the quoted party wrong… maybe you guys could have picked opposing food groups, or something.)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

