Home > Adventures in Dating > Girls with one track minds

Girls with one track minds

Toast

Regular readers will know that The Consultant was worried that our relationship was just about sex. It was a bit bumpy for a while but then we had a grown-up conversation about it and it seemed to be fine.

So fine that she invited me around to her place at 10pm on a Saturday night. When I arrived she was wearing just very skimpy item of clothing.

I’m a sucker for a well dressed lady and –  I am sure as you suspect – she had one thing on her mind.

The next morning we woke up, or I woke up early and read a book while she snoozed. I always wake up early so I take books with me so I don’t wake the other person.

Several chapters later she woke up and instantly had designs upon me. I didn’t even bother to pretend to resist. It was of course very pleasant.

I suggested getting breakfast together but she said she didn’t have time. She was off to the gym and I had some writing I could have done so I strolled off home.

So we had a Saturday morning together, but no time for shopping together or wandering the streets making small talk, just the naughty stuff and then leaving.

Exactly what she had said the previous weekend that she didn’t want to happen.

Girls are mad.

I do wonder sometimes if her slightly clunky approach to male relationships is due to the fact her father wasn’t really around when she was growing up. I  suspect that absent parents make more of an impact than we think. Could this be the root of it all?

Marriage percentage: 25% I still don’t really ‘get’ her, even if she is always immaculately turned out.

  1. March 25, 2011 at 2:21 am

    Honestly Toast, you do realize this girl is a timebomb, right?

  2. March 25, 2011 at 2:22 am

    tick. tick. tick. tick. tick. tick.

  3. March 25, 2011 at 7:05 am

    I hope you are wrong, but I suspect you are right.

  1. April 23, 2011 at 11:54 am

Leave a Reply

