Home > Adventures in Dating > Talking about pussy

Talking about pussy

Toast

I have been dumped. Via text. Oh the joys of spring. Actually it’s the best out-come really.

We were supposed to meet in the afternoon but I cancelled because I had a migraine (I tend to get them after something stressful has happened).

This prompted an angry text, then some time passed and I was sent a series of text messages to say it was over and detailing what a bad person I was.

This continued for the rest of the afternoon.

Which just served to make me all the more glad it was over.

The Consultant complained that I didn’t talk about her enough. We did talk about her, but just not enough. I am fine with talking to strangers, it’s part of my job and I can keep a conversation going no problem. She didn’t make it easy though. Especially when she was in a furious rage.

She would start ‘conversations’ by making a statement and then would be baffled that I didn’t quiz her further. I’m going to give an example from Friday night.

Before I give it I would like to state for the record that I am a cat person, I’ve had two pet cats who I loved dearly. I’d love to get another cat.

This is what she said, “I miss my cat”

If I was to make an estimate I’d say we’ve probably spent about seven or eight hours in total just talking about her cat, or looking at pictures of her cat. I’ve never met the cat so at this point so I’d sort of run out of things to say about the cat.

This enraged the Consultant further. WHY DIDN’T I WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT THE CAT??

Maybe it’s because she is an only child so she is used to being the centre of attention of maybe because she is extremely pretty so she’s never really had to work at a conversation. I don’t know, but I’m glad I won’t have to talk about that cat any more.

I’m still a cat person though. She also had a dog but we only talked about that for a couple of hours at least

She told me off in one of her text messages for only seeming to want to take her to flash parties and do naughty times. Leaving aside the fact that it was the beginning of the relationship and so naughty times are sort of what happens.

She has neglected to mention the further her career, cook her meals, take her to restaurants, give her gifts, amuse her all day with email messages and listen to her talk about her cat for hours. I’m most pissed off about the career stuff. I pulled some big favours in for her.

Oh well. It’s over now, and I won’t have to hear about the blasted cat any more.

  1. eyebrowsofdoom
    March 27, 2011 at 11:42 am

    What a stupid hosebag.
    BUT
    An excellent excuse to go and spend a day in the spa. Don’t pretend you don’t want to…

  2. March 27, 2011 at 11:54 am

    I just erased a comment I had typed out, in which I uttered a word I never use. I have a word that repulses me….she fits the description perfectly.

    Instead, we will just go with ungrateful little attention whore. Yet another sign of her “attention whore” status: when breaking up with someone, break up with them. (I will not even go into the fact she did so via text) Do not demand an entire afternoon of their time to explain how wronged you were in the situation.

    This little twit has me infuriated.

    I would say I am sorry for you, but OMG Best. Thing. Possible.

    • March 28, 2011 at 6:04 pm

      AGREED.

      I believe I may have initially spoken in favor of this future Cat Lady… All I can say is that I retract that.

  3. Christine
    March 27, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    So you’ve been dumped by someone who looked the part but was neurotic and needy in the extreeeeeeme; she’s dumped a man looking for a committed relationship, willing to work hard to make her happy, who she refused to talk to. Very much her loss, methinks. Divvy.

    Onwards and upwards – you don’t get lower than dumping by text!

  4. March 27, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    She was patently barking, so you have had a VERY lucky escape….xxx

  5. MrsD
    March 27, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    Well, spineless and mental. Sounds like a lucky escape to me fella. Do you wish you’d ditched her first or are you quite happy up there on your moral highground?

  6. March 28, 2011 at 12:18 am

    You only wanted to take her to flash parties? aww.. diddums. How horrible you were to her.
    Well since she was thoroughly unappreciative I guess I can reclaim my position of ‘default plus one’ and suffer the horrors of free booze an canapés.

    Girls are RUBBISH!

  7. Woo
    March 28, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    And that, my dear Toast, is a lesson to learn. I think you are too nice and kind and supportive to women, just as I am with men (trying to help them = trying to mummy them). I’m not bothering any more unless it’s SERIOUS, and would suggest that you don’t, either.

    PS Can you help me with my career?

  8. March 28, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    Wow this caused some comments.

    Eyebrows – I’m game, when and where?

    Wicked Shawn – The afternoon of abuse was a particularly innovative touch I thought. Especially since after doing it she texted about wanting to remain friends.

    Christine – On the plus side I won’t have to ask about her cat anymore.

    Molly Bennett – Yes indeed.

    Mrs D – I’m happy with the moral high-ground in this situation. She has tried to make it my fault via text. I’ve asked her to delete my phone number.

    Biscuit – I know, such a HEARTLESS BASTARD. We should raise a toast to her when we are at the world premier of a film on Wednesday.

    Woo – Oh I know that lesson well. It only lasted a few weeks, so that’s a good sign. I didn’t try and stick this one out.

  9. L.A.
    March 30, 2011 at 10:14 pm

    This is the second post I’ve read about cats today. THANK GOD she’s gone and Toast can write something not about a feline or a crazy lady.

    • April 5, 2011 at 4:08 pm

      My type seems to be crazy so expect stories of mad to return.

      • L.A.
        April 5, 2011 at 5:51 pm

        As long as this doesn’t happen to you:

  1. April 12, 2011 at 7:32 pm
  2. April 18, 2011 at 3:55 pm
  3. April 19, 2011 at 10:46 am

Leave a Reply

