Home > Adventures in Dating > Coffee, cake and goodie bags

Coffee, cake and goodie bags

Toast

So we’d had a first kiss, what now? Well after the kissing in the pub some text messages were exchanged.

They mostly consisted of me calling the Theatre Producer a moxy seductress and admitting I fell asleep with a wok on my chest (leftover stir-fry eaten while drunk in bed).

There were emails exchanged too. In one of them I asked, entirely hypothetically of course if she would be up for a ‘proper date’ some time.

She said we should talk when she gets back from America. Yes the Theatre Producer is off to America for a month in about a week’s time. Boo.

Also because it hadn’t really been dates yet I’ve managed to avoid the tricky issue of a marriage percentage. *phew*.

With the date question out of the way we settled down into emailing each other quite a lot in a chummy way. I mentioned I had a plus one for a perfume launch if she fancied it and she said yes. It was all terribly nice.

The Theatre Producer had to go into hospital, it wasn’t anything too serious she just hurt her neck dancing on tables. Well falling off tables to be more exact.

She had ignored the injury for a while (hard core!) but after consulting with NHS direct had been told to go to a hospital. This being the NHS (which I love of course) she spent a lot of the day waiting around. I said that if she was still there by the time I finished work I’d pop in to say hello and to give her something to read.

She was, and so I put together a goodie bag of books, novelty soft drinks and make-up to cheer her up.

By the time I arrived she had seen a doctor and been given a prescription and instructions. I handed over the gifts (they were a hit, especially the nail polish which I said was ‘shark’ colour) and then sort of took them and her bag back because she wasn’t supposed to carry heavy things around with a wonky neck.

We decided to go for a posh coffee and cake. Everywhere was super busy so we got to go on quite a long walk before we found somewhere suitable. We sat outside drinking coffees, eating cake and laughing.

I realised I must like her a bit at this point because I let her have a some of my chocolate cake.

After the cake was finished we said goodbye, I had to head back and she had to walk home very carefully and take powerful painkillers. There was absolutely no kissing because this wasn’t a date.

Also we had the perfume launch the next day.

Marriage percentage: 30% (With massive reductions for being a reader)

  1. eyebrowsofdoom
    May 29, 2011 at 8:17 am

    Mate. You are taking liberties with this ‘no marriage percentage’ thing. Biscuit’s obviously gone soft in his loved up state to let you get away with it. There better be one coming soon.

  1. May 29, 2011 at 9:37 am
  2. May 29, 2011 at 9:57 am

Leave a Reply

