Home > Adventures in Dating > The Flowers of Europe

The Flowers of Europe

Toast

The flowers were a success. I decided on a bouquet called ‘Flowers of Europe’.

It sounded like an all-girl prog rock band but also I liked the idea of the complex, multifaceted identity of Europe, layed with thousands of years of history being expressed by some plants in a jug.

I have seen a picture of what arrived and while I don’t think they’ve quite captured Europe in essence they do look quite nice and are consistently ponging up the Theatre Producer’s room. Flower win.

They also did the other important thing, which was force the Theatre Producer to collect them and walk back to her room in front of everyone.

It’s almost exactly the opposite of the walk of shame but it’s an important part of the flower experience.

Now I’ve got to devise other things to send her. I’ve already arranged for a Wayne’s World cap (see previous post the Romance of Wayne’s World) to arrive in the next day or so.

If you are a chum of her’s and you are reading this please don’t tell her and I am working on some of other pointless little fripperies to send her way. I’ve got to do something to fill the time.

14 Days to go.

  1. ZW
    June 8, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    Dear Toast. I’m afraid you have created a monster. Your blog is too good to end, which means you must never, ever be allowed to get married… Mwahahahahahaha. Sincerely, Your Readers x.

    • June 8, 2011 at 3:43 pm

      ZW – Thank you for the lovely compliment but alas I don’t think the competition is anywhere near over just yet.

      X

  2. Monkey
    June 8, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    Hello,

    I am a friend of the Theatre Producer’s and I’d just like to say – well done. Well. Bloody. Done. I know nothing of your (pseudo)dating from her, as we’ve both been busy the last few weeks (now I know what she’s been up to), but am loving learning about it all from you. Such an interesting experience to see this all from the other side…

    Well, I vow not to tell her anything you write (is she not reading this any more..?) and wish you both continued enjoyment of each other : )

    xx

    PS Win on the WW cap
    PPS Reading this blog brings me genuine joy and I hope to meet you someday

    • June 9, 2011 at 9:02 am

      Monkey – I was out with another chum of the Theatre Producer last night, which why you got a slightly confusing text message. I’m glad the blog makes you happy and I’m sure we will meet provided I don’t mess things up.

      Oh and the Theatre Producer can’t read the blog at the moment because it’s banned on her work laptop. Or at least that is what she says….

  3. Stephanie
    June 9, 2011 at 12:57 am

    Good to see the distance isnt kicking your butt!!

  1. June 14, 2011 at 9:50 pm

Leave a Reply

