Home > Adventures in Dating > Say it with Flowers

Say it with Flowers

Biscuit

Flowers shouldn’t just be for special occasions or to say sorry, they should be for any time you want to put a smile on your lady’s face.

During the course of this wager Toast has had occasion to buy flowers a number of times. I, by contrast, have bought none. This has been because, up until now, there has not been a lady I thought deserving enough.

Despite my lack of foliage presentation to date, I am no stranger to buying flowers. When I was with Cupcake I regularly bought her flowers, every week or three. In retrospect she was entirely undeserving of the majority of those!

Since things have been rosy with Jen (see what I did there?) I have been looking for the ideal time to buy her flowers. She stayed round recently on a last minute arrangement because work had unexpectedly called her to London.

She was incredibly grateful but I insisted it was a pleasure to see her. After all impromptu sleepovers go with the boyfriend/girlfriend territory.

That morning, I left the house first and knew she wouldn’t be in when I got back. She had been so awesome, as usual, that I had decided on taking her flowers when I saw her at the weekend. She sent me a big thank you text during the day and I was secretly pleased with myself for my cunning weekend plan.

On arriving home after work I walked in to discover, in the middle of the coffee table, a beautiful bunch of flowers from Jen with a note of thanks on.

I only gushed a little bit.

  1. June 15, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    Lovely! Jen sounds fab.
    But that picture though… there’s just something not right about it and I can’t get it out of my head now. Feel ill.

  2. L.A.
    June 18, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    Oh, I miss getting flowers. I need to find someone that gives flowers for no reason. Also, I agree about the picture. WHERE did you find that and WHY did you post it?!!

  3. Meg
    March 8, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    i think the pic is AWESOME! it kinda made my day, thanks for the laugh.

  4. September 22, 2012 at 10:19 pm

    Hello Boys, I found this photo when I googled ‘bunch of flowers’ then I read the note with it quite the cute read! So how is it all going???

    • October 17, 2012 at 10:43 am

      Good. I’m working on a new post right now with NEWS.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

