Home > Adventures in Dating > A weird thing about dating blogs

A weird thing about dating blogs

Toast

A chum has noticed something weird. The girls that Biscuit and I are currently dating are eerily close to our mentioned weaknesses in our profile pages. (Who is Toast, Who is Biscuit).

I wrote 18 months ago:

Key weaknesses:
Tall brunettes with striking features and a slightly fiery attitude. Toast is aware that ‘a slightly fiery attitude’ is often code for ‘total mental bitch’.

And Biscuit wrote:

Key weaknesses:
A glint of trouble in the eyes and a wicked grin. Also short cute girls with coloured hair. Also bunches. Bunches in combination with any of the above are a DANGEROUS and IRRESISTIBLE force.

These are pretty reasonable descriptions of The Theatre Producer and Jen respectively. Although I’m not saying that The Theatre Producer is a mental bitch, I’d never say that, she’d stab me. (joke)

It’s interesting, you seem to get what you asked for on the Internet but there is a part of me that wishes I’d mentioned a weakness for ladies with spaceships or pet dinosaurs.

  1. July 18, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    I’m over here, suffering from withdrawals you guys! Who’s where on the marriage percentages this week? I need a new drunken date story or plan gone awry or smug weekend story! Please don’t leave your poor, devoted fans hanging like this for much longer.

  2. pies
    July 19, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    agreed!! Biscuit gave up months ago but now it seems we leave toast!! we’re the friend who gets dropped when love is found. no fair.

  3. July 20, 2011 at 8:06 am

    Tina and Pies – I’ve been a bit ill so no writing for me, I thought feverish rants about trousers wouldn’t make that good reading so held off posting until my head was better.

  4. July 20, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    The good news is I find you chaps interesting enough to read your feverish rants about trousers. I’m glad you’re on the mend and that we got posts from both of you this week. Three cheers to a very close race, marriage percentage wise!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

