Home > Adventures in Dating > How the readers of the Guardian nearly ruined my love life

How the readers of the Guardian nearly ruined my love life

Toast

Long-time readers will have noticed that the chap who is MyLoveLifeInYourHands has popped up in this blog a few times. Because of his column we went to America and had a jolly good time, we’ve gone out lots of times and it’s because of him Biscuit and I met The Fleet Street Fox. So far so good, right?

However his column has also been the source of some woe due to the pesky voting of the readers of the Guardian.

Before the Theatre Producer and I started dating she met up with MyLifeLifeInYourHands with some other chums. They had a lovely time and what would happen next was put to the dastardly readers of the Guardian.

Out of the three girls that had been at karaoke, they voted that he should go on a date with The Theatre Producer. We weren’t actually dating at the time so I could do little but fume from a distance.

The Theatre Producer, or Laura as she was known in the column then went off to America (I blogged about it a bit), but the evil readers of the Guardian wouldn’t let that get in the way. So a ‘video date‘ was arranged.

At this point I was reading up on the Irish Duelling code, but I thought with the ‘video date’ out of the way I was safe.

No, no I wasn’t the frankly evil readers of the Guardian decided that another date was in order.

Thankfully by then The Theatre Producer and I were officially an item and she was rendered immune to the powers of the nefarious readers. No-one had to get stabbed with an épée so it all worked out in the end.

And that is how the readers of the Guardian nearly ruined my love life.

  1. MrsD
    July 27, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    Or, if you were paranoid, how the readers of the Guardian tried to ruin your love life. Think about it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

