Home > Adventures in Dating > Ring news, revealing the rock

Ring news, revealing the rock

Toast

As with the previous post these are being written in real time and then posted later, and now back to the fun.

In ring news I have a colour. A friend recently bought a rock for his lady and this allowed me to bring up the subject of best colours while we were crossing the Thames on a bridge.

She answered sapphire*, but was slightly suspicious. I suppose this is the danger of dating someone who is extremely clever, or at least not a moron.

To cover up the rock chat I then changed the subject to best motorcycles of all time and why robots are so cool. I think I got away with it.

Also I asked a female chum some ring related questions and she is going help with picking out the item. Plus she has jewellery contacts so I can buy more rock for my money. Result.

I’m still not entirely sure how I’m going to pay for it though, it’s all very well saying ‘One Month’s Pay’ but how do you eat for that month?

*I wrote down emerald in my notes for some reason. Maybe just to throw her off the scent. Or perhaps because I’m a moron.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

